Research Groups
Country
Institution
Address
Telephone
Fax
Contact name (s)
e-mail
Web
Austria Department of Biogeography and Botanical Garden
Rennweg 14, 1030 Vienna, Austria
+43 1427754198
+43 1427754190
+43-142779541
Michael Kiehn
Frank Schumacher
David Prehsler
michael.kiehn@univie.ac.at
frank.schumacher@univie.ac.at
david.prehsler@univie.ac.at
Belgium Institute for Agricultural and Fisheries Research (ILVO), Institute for Agricultural and Fisheries Research (ILVO)
Caritasstraat 21, 9090 Melle, Belgium
+32 9272 2407
+32 9 272 29 01
Johan Van Huylenbroeck
Johan.vanhuylenbroeck@ilvo.vlaanderen.be
Croatia University of Zagreb, Faculty of Science, Department of Botany and Botanical Garden, Botanical Garden
Marulicev trg 9a, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia +38514898060 +38514898066
Biserka Juretic botgarzg@botanic.hr
Cyprus
National Genebank & National Herbarium Agricultural Research Institute
Ministry of Agriculture
Natural Resources and Environment
P.O. Box 22016
1516 Nicosia
Cyprus
+35722403219 +35722403226
+35722316770
Costantinos Kounammas

Czech Republic University of Čeké Bude(jovice, Faculty of Biological Sciences, Department of Botany Branišovská 31, 370 05 České Budějovice, Czech Republic
+42 0387 772 244
+42 0385310366
Karel Prach Prach@bf.jcu.cz
Denmark Danish Institute of Agricultural Sciences, Department of Horticulture Kirstinebjergvej 10, 5792 Aarslev, Denmark +45 63904343 +45 63904395 Ole Callesen Ole.Callesen@agrsci.dk
Denmark Danish Centre for Forest, Landscape and Planning, University of Copenhagen Hørsholm Kongevej 11, 2970 Hørsholm, Denmark +45 35281517 +45 35281517 sl@kvl.dk 
France Université Pierre et Marie Curie- 6 EA 2388 Physiologie des Semences Site Evry, Boîte courrier 152, 4 place Jussieu 75252 Paris Cedex 02 +33 144275987 +33 144275927 Françoise Corbineau corbi@crr.jussieu.fr
NO
France Dynamique des Systèmes Ecologiques, Centre d’Ecologie Fonctionnelle et Evolutive, CNRS
1919 Route de Mende, 34293 Montpellier Cedex, France +33 67613214 +33 467412138 John Thompson john.thompson@cefe.cnrs.fr
NO
France Universite d’Angers / INH / INRA, Physiologie Moleculaire des Semences
16, Bd. Lavoisier, 49045 Angers, France +33 241225516 + 33 241225549 Olivier LEPRINCE david.macherel@univ-angers.fr
France UER Physiologie Végétale UMR 204 INRA/INA PG Biologie des Semences AgroParis Tech 16 Rue Claude Bernard 75 231 Paris Cedex 05 +33 144081831
+33 130833074
+33 144081834 Philippe Grappin grappin@versailles.inra.fr
NO
France Laboratoire Mixte CNRS/Bayer CropScience (UMR 5240) 10-20 Rue Pierre Baizet, 69263 Lyon Cedex 09, France +33 72852179 Dominique Job dominique.job@bayercropscience.com
NO
Germany Federal Research Centre for Cultivated Plants, Institute for Crop and Soil
Science
Bundesallee 50, 38116 Braunschweig, Germany +49 531596 - 2301 +49 531596 - 2399 Jörg Michael Greef joerg-michael.greef@jki.bund.de
joerg.greef@fal.de
Greece Greece Technological Educational Institute (TEI) of Kavala, Branch of Drama Department of Forestry and Management of Natural Environment, 66100 Drama, Greece +30 2521060428 +30 2521060401 Ioannis Takos itakos@teikav.edu.gr, takos55@otenet.gr
NO
Greece

Mediterranean Agronomic Institute of Chania, Greece MAICh Seedbank, Mediterranean Plant Conservation Unit

P.O. Box 85, Alsylio Agrokipiou 73100 Chania, Greece +30 2821035000 +30 2821035053 Christina Fournaraki flora@maich.gr
Greece
Seed Research Lab, University of Athens, Dept of Botany, Faculty of Biology
Panepistimiopolis, 15784 Athens, Greece +30 2107274655 +30 2107274656 Costas A. Thanos cthanos@biol.uoa.gr
Ireland Trinity College Botanic Garden
Palmerston Park, Dartry, Dublin 6, Ireland
+353 14972070
+353 16081147
Steve Waldren swaldren@tcd.ie
Italy Department of Botany – Botanical Garden, University of Catania Via A. Longo, 19. I 95125 Catania +39 095430901
+39 095551120
+39 095441209 Pietro Pavone
pietropavone@yahoo.it
Italy Banca di Germoplasma del Mediterraneo (ONLUS) Via Pietro Floridia 2, 90129 Palermo, Italy +39 0916452894 +39 091524405 Ignazio Li Vigni i.livigni@bancadigermoplasma.it
Italy Department of Botany, University of Cagliari, Centre for the Conservation of Biodiversity (CCB), Sardininan Germplasm Bank (BG-SAR) Viale S. Ignazio da Laconi 13, 09123 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy +39 0706753508 +39 0706753509 Gianluigi Bacchetta bacchet@unica.it, bgsar@ccb-sardegna.it
Italy Calabria Botanic Garden, University of Calabria Via P. Bucci, 87030 Arcavacata di Rende (CS), Italy +39 984493112 +39 0984838573 Nicodemo Passalacqua nicodemo@unical.it
NO
Italy Palermo Botanic Garden, Department of Botanical Sciences, University of Palermo
Via Archirafi 38, Palermo, Italy +39 0916230205 +39 0916230204 Raimondo M. Francesco raimondo@unipa.it
NO
Italy Giardino Botanico Alpino Viotte del Monte Bondone c/o Museo Tridentino di Scienze Naturali, CP 393, 38100 Trento, Italy +39 3483044940 +39 0461270376 Costantino Bonomi bonomi@mtsn.tn.it
NO
Italy Pisa Botanic Garden Department of Botanical Sciences University of Pisa
Via Luca Ghini 5, 56126 Pisa, Italy
+39 050911367
+39 050551345
Gianni Bedini
gianni@dsb.unipi.it
NO
Italy
Centre for Conservation of Biodiversity (CCB)
Department of Botanical Sciences, University of Cagliari
Viale S. Ignazio da Laconi 13, 09123 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
+39 0706753508 +39 070 6753509 Gianluigi Bacchetta bacchet@unica.it
Italy
Palermo Botanic Garden, Department of Botanical Sciences, University of
Palermo
Via Archirafi 38, Palermo, Italy +39 0916238111 +39 0916238203 Raimondo M. Francesco raimondo@unipa.it; botanica@unipa.it
Malta Ministry for Rural Affairs and the Environment, Plant Health Department, Plant Biotechnology Centre Annibale Preca Street, Lija BZN04, Malta +356 23397000 +356 21414493
Norway University of Bergen, EECRG Department of Biology 5007 Bergen, Norway Cathy Jenks Cathy.Jenks@bio.uib.no
Portugal University of Lisbon. Botanical Garden. Museu Nacional de História Natural R. Escola Politécnica 58.
1269-102 Lisboa, Portugal
+ 351 213921802 + 351 213921841 Maria Amelia Martins-Loução maloucao@reitoria.ul.pt
Slovak Republic
Slovak Agricultural Research Centre - Research Institute of Plant
Production Pieštany
Bratislavska 122
921 68 Piestany
+421 337722311 421 337726306 Rene Hauptvogel r.hauptvogel@vurv.sk
Spain Escuela Universitaria de Ingeniería Técnica Agrícola, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid Ciudad Universitaria, 28040
Madrid, Spain
+34 913365435
+34 913365406 M. Elena González-Benito

Félix Pérez-García
me.gonzalezbenito@upm.es


felix.perez@upm.es
NO
Spain Universidad de León, Facultad de Ciencias Biológicas y Ambientales, Area de Ecología Campus de Vegazana, 24071
León, Spain
Luz Valbuena luz.valbuena@unileon.es
NO
Spain Estación Experimental de Zonas Áridas, CSIC General Segura 1, 04001 Almería, Spain +34 950281045 +34 959277100 Francisco I. Pugnaire
Spain Centro de Investigaciones sobre Desertificación CIDE Camí de la Marjal, s/n, Apartado Oficial, 46470 Albal, Valencia, Spain +34 961220540 +34 961270967
Spain Dpto. de Producción Agraria, Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena Paseo Alfonso XIII, 52, 30203 Cartagena (Murcia), Spain J.J. Martínez-Sánchez juan.martinez@upct.es
NO
Spain Univ Castilla-La Mancha, Department of Plant Production and Agricultural Technology, E.T.S. Ingenieros Agrónomos Campus Universitario s/n, 02071 Albacete, Spain J.M. Herranz
NO
Spain
Fundación Pública Municipal "Jardín Botánico de Córdoba", Banco de Germoplasma Vegetal Andaluz (BGVA) Avda. de Linneo s/n 14004 Córdoba, Spain +34-957-200077/18/355 +34-957-295333 Paqui Herrera-Molina bgva.pherrera@jardinbotanicodecordoba.com
Spain
Banco de Germoplasma, Jardí Botànic de València C/ Quart, nº 80, 46008 Valencia, España +34 963156800 +34 963156826 Elena Estrelles-Perpiña elena.estrelles@uv.es
Spain
Servicio de Biodiversidad, Conselleria de Medi Ambient,Aigua,Urbanisme i Habitatge. Generalitat Valenciana C/ Francisco Cubells 7, 46011 Valencia +34 96-1973604 +34 961973877

Juan Jiménez
Emilio Laguna

jimenez_juaper@gva.es, laguna_emi@gva.es, laguna.cief@gmail.com
Spain
Parque Nacional del Teide Apartado 1047, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain +34 922.29.01.29 +34 922.24.47.88 Manuel Durbán Villalonga teide@oapn.mma.es
Spain Institut Cavanilles de Biodiversitat i Biologia Evolutiva, Universitat de València
Apartado 22085, 46071 València, Spain +34 963543652 +34 963543670 Andrés Moya, Antoni Aguilella biodiver@uv.es, botanic@uv.es
Spain CEAM - Fundación Centro de Estudios Ambientales del Mediterráneo
Parque Tecnológico, C/ Charles Darwin 14, 46980 Paterna, Valencia
+34 961318227 +34 961318190 Ramón Vallejo, Juli G. Pausas ramonv@ceam.es, Juli@ceam.es
Spain
Banc de Llavors Forestal-CIEF (GENERALITAT VALENCIANA - Conselleria de
Medi Ambient,Aigua,Urbanisme i Habitatge)
Av. Comarques del Pais Valencia, 114 - 46 930 QUART DE POBLET +34 961920300 +34 961920258 Antoni Marzo banc_llavors@gva.es
marzo_ant@gva.es
Spain Instituto de Recursos Naturales y Agrobiología de Sevilla (IRNAS), Consejo superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC)

Avenida de Reina Mercedes, 10
41012 Sevilla

+34 954627411 +34 954624002 buzon@irnase.csic.es
Sweden "Linköping University, IFM Division of
Ecology"
581 83 Linköping, Sweden +46 13285682 +46 13281399 Per Milberg permi@ifm.liu.se
NO
Switzerland Universität Zürich, Institut für Umweltwissenschaften Winterthurerstrasse 190, 8057 Zürich, Switzerland +41 446355204 +41 016355711
Bernhard Schmid bschmid@uwinst.unizh.ch
Switzerland
Université de Fribourg, Départment de biologie, Unité d’écologie et évolution Chemin du Musée 10, 1700 Fribourg, Switzerland +41 0263008869 +41 026 300 96 98 Heinz Müller-Schärer Heinz.Mueller@unifr.ch
The Netherlands Wageningen University, Laboratory of Plant Physiology Arboretumlaan 4, 6703 BD Wageningen, The Netherlands +31 0317482147 +31 0317484740 office.pph@wur.nl
Turkey KSU Faculty of Forestry 46100 Kahramanmaras, Turkey Mustafa Yilmaz
Turkey Uludag University, Gemlik Asim Kocabiyik Graduate Vocational School 16600 Gemlik/Bursa, Turkey Serap Kirmizi skirmizi@uludag.edu.tr
NO
Turkey Istanbul University, Faculty of Forestry, Department of Silviculture I.U. Orman Fakultesi, 34473 Bahcekoy, Turkey
NO
Turkey Ege University Botanical Garden and Herbarium Research and Application Center 35100 Bornova Izmýr, Turkey +90 232 388 40 00 /2439-2835 +90 232 37390 49
botanikbah@mail.ege.edu.tr
UK National Museum Wales, Biodiversity & Systematic Biology Cathays Park, Cardiff CF10 3NP, UK +44 0 2920573218 +44 02920239829 Tim C. G. Rich
UK Forestry Commission Research Agency, Forest Management Division Alice Holt Lodge, Farnham, Wrecclesham, Surrey GU10 4LH +44 0 142022255 +44 0142023653 peter.gosling@forestry.gsi.gov.uk
UK University of Sheffield, Department of Animal and Plant Sciences Sheffield S10 2TN, UK +44 01142220123 +44 01142220002 animal.plant@sheffield.ac.uk
UK Seed Conservation Department, Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew Wakehurst Place, Ardingly, Haywards Heath, West Sussex RH17 6TN, UK +44 01444 894140 +44 01444894110 Hugh W. Pritchard h.pritchard@rbgkew.org.uk
UK University of Nottingham, Plant and Crop Sciences Division Loughborough, Leics LE 12 5RD +44 1159513056 +44 115 9516334 Malcolm Bennet

Debbie Sparkes

malcolm.bennett@nottingham.ac.uk

debbie.sparkes@nottingham.ac.uk